Colin Bates

Muppet
Michael

Colin Bates

Post by Muppet »

As Colin's #1 supporter I would like to start up the new thread dedicated to my first Billy.

Thank you Colin for 15 x awesome shows
(27th May 2006 - 24th February 2007)

You really were..

- Sensational
- Inspirational

"Simply The Best"
colinbates817
Audience Member

Re: Colin Bates

Post by colinbates817 »

:D Hello everyone who views this,
This is Colin (Bates) and since I don't have website (yet!) like a lot of other previous Billy's I just wanted to let everyone know what I have been up to. I am currently living in Los Angeles where I am studying music, dance, and theater at a college. I am currently auditioning for a lot of TV and Film projects but nothing has come up except a few callbacks. I don;t know if a lot of you know this but I have ben playing guitar for a few years and recently I have started to become really passionate about playing and writing music. The biggest news that I have to say is that I AM STARTING A BAND. We are definite what our name is going to be but we have a few ideas.................. I am starting the band with my two best friends from Pennsylvania, Willis Brindley and Kevin Wrzesinski, who have had a band for 4 years throughout high school called FALSTAFF. Kevin and I will switch off between guitar and bass; Willis will play lead guitar; Willis's bro, Bobby, will play drums; and Willis, Kevin, and I will all be vocals. I am leaving LA in mid May and driving cross country to meet up with the rest of the band where we will spend two months at home writing new songs, revamping old Falstaff songs, and putting a few of my songs that I have written acoustically into band songs! In August a record label called "Reputable Records" will be recording a demo with us as a trial while we are performing around LA and getting out there. Then Reputable Records will try to co-sign our band for distribution with a bigger record label. As soon as we get a website and our songs available to