Hi from Paul

A place for new members to introduce themselves
paul30003
Ballet Girl

Hi from Paul

Post by paul30003 »

Hi, as you can see from my sig, i'm pretty new to Billy Elliot.

Although I see the movie when first released, I was not even aware of a musical untill about a year ago, and never realy gave it a thought.

I run a completely unrelated forum, and was introduced to it by members on there. It was when I was on a concert tour in Canada with some other members that I see my first show in Toronto, JP Vernes was playing Billy. I found the show outstanding and was Wow'd by the incredible skills of the cast.

My second show, was back here in London with Ryan Collinson playing Billy. He is an amazing talent and his street version of electricity won a standing ovation from all.

Since these two shows, I am absolutely hooked on it, and my next show is in a couple of days in London 4th July, when ill be seated on B6 which seems to be a good place, although slightly restricted as you can't see there feet at time, but this is a small price to pay for being right up front and within spitting distance of the cast. :lol: I hope to be seeing Dean Charles Chapman.

I'm quite close to the show in London, so I expect to tally many shows quickly and post my experiences.

Now I'm going to have to catch up on some post on here ;)

Thanks

Paul
“The dance is over, the applause subsided

but the joy and feeling will stay with you forever.”

W. M. Tory
Yorkie
Miner

Re: Hi from Paul

Post by Yorkie »

And your first London show was from B15 as well :shock: Welcome to the forum Paul and be warned, this show can take over your life :D
MRS WILKINSON IS A RIGHT COW!
paul30003
Ballet Girl

Post by paul30003 »

Yorkie wrote:And your first London show was from B15 as well :shock: Welcome to the forum Paul and be warned, this show can take over your life :D
I think it has ;)

W. M. Tory
dancingboy
Billy

Post by dancingboy »

paul30003 wrote: